Review under Razor Mx350 Dirt Rocket Electric Motocross Bike on Amazon

Stopped running after 5 times of use. By Amazon Customer on May 17, 2018 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

I bought this for my (45 lb… so very small) 7 year old last summer for his birthday. He was too afraid to ride it, so we stored it away for the winter and got it back out this spring – Razor Scooters for Kids. He immediately grew fond of it and rode it like a champ! He was totally in love…. the 5 times he got to ride it. It stopped running just like the rest of the negative reviews state. And seeings how I didn’t have him use it for months, I am not be able to return it. I thought maybe it was the charger itself, so ordered a new charger online. Nothing. The red switch comes on when turning on but just stays put when turning the throttle. This cute bike is WAY too much money to only work a hand full of times. It’s a great idea if it did work.

DO NOT BUY THIS BIKE By Rebecca Y. Natal on June 29, 2014 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

I purchased this bike for my son’s birthday. It broke the next day.. gears would not engage. Amazon was kind enough to replace it. A month after I put together the second bike this one also stopped working with the same problem, gears will not engage and this time I could clearly smell something burning. My son weighs 80 pounds, well within the weight limit and I supervised him and he was not doing crazy stunts on the bike… just driving around. VERY BIG DISAPPOINTMENT. Obviously there is a serious defect in the manufacturing because this kind of thing should not happen.

No Customer Service By Ronald P. Mcalister on February 13, 2008 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

The battery on this motorcycle started going bad right away. After two months it would not take a charge. I took it to an authorized Razor repair service and they have not been able to get a battery for over two months (they are on back order). Razor customer service is really bad, they do not care about their customers. They should of stuck with making their original kick scooter, it is the only good product they have.

Worked for 1 day By Ruth Ann Mayne on December 26, 2013 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

I have a 4 year old boy that keeps asking when he can ride his dirt bike that he got for Christmas. Unfortunately it worked for 1 day (30 minutes) and is now in the shop and he has to wait 2 more weeks before they expect it to be fixed. For the cost I was expecting a good quality product, very disappointed in this product and the information in order to even try to get it fixed. It was a great product for the 30 minutes that he got to ride it, then we charged it and it didn’t work after that.

Motor blew on first day!!!!!!! By jeanette gagnon on January 13, 2014 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

The motor blew after 40 minutes of riding. I called razor customer service, the worst I have ever had to deal with. It’s been over three weeks since they shipped the motor. They gave me a tracking number and told me to call ups. It turns out that I was not home when they attempted delivery and per the sender it was shipped to the “local” ups, almost 100 miles away. I cannot get a live person at UPS, and i cannot find a person with a brain of their own at Razer to understand that they need to fix this. It’s stuck 100 miles from my house and all they want to do is give me the tracking number and hang up on me. I had to threaten to make a claim against the company just to get a supervisor on the phone, who was just as cluesless as everyone else. All they need to do is call ups and get this motor released to me, and they cant seem to do that. Biggest idiots ever!!!! Worst buying choice I ever made!!!! Dont do it!!!!!!

Worst rocket made By Mike Ingram on June 28, 2015 Color: Blue

Worst rocket made. Chain won’t stay on. I saw this reviewed already and was hoping it was a bad review but they were right on. I’m mechanically inclined. I can overhaul engines and fix most of my vehicles without going to a garage. But the mx350, lol this should have been recalled & done right. I’m tired of jacking with it. We have the mx650 also and it has been a great bike giving us no problems. If your child is not tall enough for the mx650 it would be better that you skipped the 350 and waited another year. Teach them to fish or bowl or whatever. Kidding aside, this little bike stinks!!

Cracked plastic. Not a quality product. By NB on December 2, 2017 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

Buyer beware. Plastic pieces on 2 I bought were completely cracked. I bought one from toys r us and the chain kept coming off, come to find out the piece that keeps the chain on is completely cracked. The other one I bought from Amazon and the battery box is cracked in half leaving one side open.

Missing parts and chain problems By dan mcdonough on February 16, 2014 Color: Blue|Verified Purchase

Bike came without a front fender, stickers peeling off of tank, and broken wires to the front brake which prevented it from running Christmas morning!! Customer service was hard to get a hold of but once I got through after many days of trying the were great. They shipped out a fender and brake and emailed me instructions for rewiring.

Now the bike runs fine except the smallest bump makes the chain fly off. The chain tensioner is working so I don’t know what else could be the problem. This would be a fun toy but so far it is more of a pain.

not what i exspected by jackiea on january 2, 2011 color: blue|verified purchase

i brought this bike for my nine year old and did not know it was a minature bike, i like the bike but my son was just to big for it, i returned it and got the mx500 which was bigger and fit my nine year old perfectly, i recommend for anyone to read all small prints when purchasing anything from amazon, my neighbor brought the same bike for her nine year old she went to make a return they told her they was sending her the same bike but it was not a minature bike, but when she received the bike it was the same minature bike that she had purchase in the beginning! be careful folks

Razor MX350 Dirt Motorized scooters for kids for little tikes By S. Haaf on December 6, 2008 Color: Blue

We are VERY disappointed the age requirements for the bike. I called Razor directly and they were emphatic about it being the right size and reponsibility for a 12+ year old. Well, our son just turned 10 and is on the average to small size. He BARELY fits on the bike, it is SOOOOOO small. His 12 year old brother, who is not much bigger that he is, could not ride at all! So we have spent all this $ and will get a few rides out of it, at best. A complete misrepresentation! And most importantly, a very disappointed child…Don’t buy it for anyone over 8 years old!

more read:

Author: electricscooterwithseats

There are different types of Electric Scooter with Seat available with different features. The weight, capacity and functions of each of these scooters are different from each other.

Leave a comment